Golson's Mission

Statement:

BUILDING FOUNDATIONS

FOR ACADEMIC SUCCESS

 

 

Congratulations to our Field Days winners!

Kindergarten: Mrs. Lockey's Class

First Grade: Mrs. Mitchell's Class

Second Grade: Mrs. Grimsley's Class

 

 

Dates to Remember:

-Thurs. May 5, Fri. May 6, Mon. May 9 & Mon. May 12  Kindergarten Gulf World Field Trip

-Thurs. May 5  Second Grade orientation at Riverside

-Tues. May 10-Fri. May 13  First Grade Shell Island Field Trip

-Tues. May 10 & Wed. May 11  1st and 2nd grade goes to Chipola Play

-Thurs. May 12  Last Day for book check out

-SATURDAY MAY 14 8:30 A.M. GO-PHER RUN AT FLA. CAVERNS STATE PARK

-Tues. May 17-Fri. May 20  Second Grade Sea Dragon Pirate Ship Cruise Field Trip

-Mon. May 23  All books must be turned in to the Media Center

-Mon. May 23 & Tues. May 24  Kindergarten Graduation

 

 

   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Due to popular demand,the Golson P.T.O.
is bringing  back
 the

 Go-pher Run

this year!!

Saturday May 14-8:30 a.m. at the Florida Caverns State Park

Click on it under the "Highlights" section at the bottom of the page--you can read information about it and also print out an entry form my clicking on the printer icon!

 

 Click on the link below to view commerical about it!

 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5DvvqrcWes&feature=youtu.be

 

 

 

Help our school earn funding!!

When you shop at Officemax, be sure to mention that you would like them to donate 5% or your purchase for Golson!!

 

                                                              

 


  
   

  

  
  Click on the link below to sign up for U.S. Rep. Gwen Graham's summer reading program, Gwen's Gophers!  ...